Day Eighty Nine-Theme: Faded

3-30-09fadedweb

~ by Carol on March 30, 2009.

12 Responses to “Day Eighty Nine-Theme: Faded”

  1. That is really pretty!

  2. Looks just like a Tibetan Landscape with really strange crops in the fields. Love the perspective for a quilt.

  3. Perfect for the theme, I have a few of those, but never thought of the idea! Aren’t these the most comfortable and most warm of all quilts??

  4. It may be faded, but it looks well-loved. Nice quilt photo!

  5. I’ve never seen a quilt from that perspective. It looks like a landscape. It reminds me of Robert Louis Stevenson’s poem, “The Land of Counterpane.”

  6. Love your quilt! Like the colors and patterns. Are each of those little “pockets” stuffed with something? I like the angle of the shot and how it reflects the fluffiness of the quilt. I have a down comforter that I love to snuggle under. Makes me feel so nice and cozy. This one looks like it does too. My quilt (the one with the bible) is nice too. I use it for warm weather and the down one during the winter.

  7. I wish I had a faded quilt that my grandmother made. Alas, it was so well used it fell apart. Back in those days of youth, one doesn’t comprehend the love that went into the making. Thanks for sharing your well-used quilt.

  8. A lovely quilt. It is a rather a shame the fibers are so fragile. Like the angle!

  9. that looks so warm and comfy and perfect. The faded colors make it that much more desirable b/c you know it’s been valued and used plenty!

  10. Faded but lovely – a very cozy photo!

  11. It is a lovely shot with a great perspective. Faded but still some warm colors.

  12. Faded, but very beautiful. A great photo – I like the perspective a lot. /Viktoria

Leave a Reply

 
